7/2/2018


I recently attended Mrs. Danita's Boot Camp and it was very thorough. My questions did not go unanswered. I had another "ah ha" moment, like I always do when she explains the information that is being presented to us. I feel like I will be ready to take my CPC certification before the year is over. If you have not tried any of her classes, please don't hesitate. Classes fill up rather quickly and she will address all of your concerns. Note: Do not be afraid to let her know your troubled areas. She will help you until you become comfortable with what it is that your having trouble with. I'm a living witness to that.


EM Jones


6/27/2018


When I came to integrity coding I had just completed a local community college Medical Coding program but still did not feel comfortable with Medical coding books. A lot of the content of the books still felt foreign to me. I had difficulty understanding the proper sequencing of ICD-10 and CPT coding. I was always frustrated because I regularly chose the wrong code when working on AAPC Practice tests. Danita and Integrity coding changed all that. I enrolled in her boot camp, and she took the time to teach me the ICD-10 and CPT guidelines. We worked through practice test questions and NEVER moved on to the next question until she was sure I understood WHY we arrived at the answer. In short, Danita helped me make sense of my medical coding books with a heavy emphasis on the guidelines. You learn very quickly that the Guidelines are the key to medical coding and that knowing the guidelines are what separates successful coders from frustrated coders. Danita is an extremely positive person who truly believes all her students will succeed. Her classes are a place of positivity, and she gives her students the confidence to succeed and believe you can pass your CPC certification exam. She engages her students and challenges them to work through Physician cases and practice exams until you have the right answer, and you KNOW 100% that the answer is correct! I spent 15 years working in a different career field. I walked into Danita's class unsure if I could pass the CPC certification and take on a new career. I left her class with the confidence that I could succeed. Today I work in the healthcare field as a medical coder. I am so thankful I signed up for classes with integrity coding.


Lakis Koulouris

 

June 6, 2018


"Enrolling in integrity coding's 8hour online class was one of the best choices I could have made as a first time medical coding student enrolled in a distant online program. Danita's step by step approach and chapter specific coding tips make coding a breeze through even for new comers. The 150 question practice tests prepared me well ahead with time management to face the certification exam with confidence. Thanks to Danita; I passed my CPC in the very 1st try with 30 minutes to spare".


May 23, 2018


I took Danita Ruszkowski's online medical coding class last fall. Having never taken an online course before, I wasn't sure what to expect in terms of the quality of the teaching and the focus of the students. But, after the first class I realized any concerns I had were unfounded. First, I don't think I'm too far off the mark when I say that, while there may be other teachers who match Danita's knowledge of medical coding, there can't be anyone who surpasses her. Equally important was the manner in which she communicated that knowledge. Classes were well structured with time split between going over homework problems, reading and discussing new textbook material, and providing a general question-and-answer session. And Danita made sure everyone participated in these discussions, whether they wanted to or not! Yet, despite the structure, Danita's sense of humor and obvious concern for her students allowed for a relaxed environment in which people were encouraged to help one another understand the material and not be afraid to ask questions. And I want to place emphasis on Danita's concern for her students. It was obvious that she wanted nothing more than for her students to leave the course with a solid understanding of medical coding and an excellent chance of passing the certification exam. Students can't ask anything more than that from their teacher. Unfortunately, a family accident prevented me from taking the medical coding exam at the end of 2017. But I look forward to taking it in the not-too-distant future. I'm guessing I'll need to take the Integrity Coding course again, but I look forward to that as well. In summary, I highly recommend Integrity Coding and I urge anyone with an eye on becoming a medical coder to enroll in Danita's course. 
Pragya Padmanabhan, CPC-A, Framingham, Ma



Laurie S,CPC, Massachusetts


"I truly believe that I would not have been able to pass my CPC without the help of Danita Ruszkowski and her training classes. Danita is an amazing teacher and person and she taught me so much. My score on the exam went from a 64 to a 77 after taking her course. I highly recommend taking Danita's classes before sitting through the exam. It is a must"!!
Thank you Danita for everything!! You are amazing.



March 7, 2018

Em Jones
Subject:
Feeling Confident Again!!!
Message:
I came across Ms. Danita’s program after losing my job as a Biller and a Coder. I did my externship at a cardiology clinic and for a month, I was on their payroll until they laid me off saying that they were hiring an experienced cardiology coder. I had lost all hope. I started looking for jobs that would hire an entry level biller and/or coder and there wasn’t too many. I came across Ms. Danita’s courses and I felt like God answered my prayers. I started off with her free classes and then I started paying for her classes. I have to admit, I wish that I would have found her a year earlier. I would have come out a lot cheaper and probably have my certification and working on the next one. She a person with knowledge and she’s very intelligent. What I was taught in school versus what I’m being taught now is so amazing and I can’t talk about Integrity Coding enough. She stress about knowing the guidelines. In school, we were never told to focus on the guidelines the way she stresses it. I feel way more confident that I will pass my certification on the first try. I’m feeling more confident as I go along. She’s very thorough. You ask a question, she will go over it. She takes her time. She will go over it until you get it. She will never tell you “oh, if you didn’t get it, too bad”. I will continue to take her courses and get more certifications.


March 1, 2018

Yaritza
Subject:
Integrity
Message:
Danita is great at what she does. She takes pride in teaching, and assures everyone gets a thorough understanding of the material. She takes her time to make sure everything is explained, and gets to have fun while she does it. She is truly a great individual. I highly recommend her instructional prep classes. At the end of the class you are able to take with you lots of information and techniques not taught in school. Thank you Danita, Yaritza


Feb. 16, 2018

Name:
Elizabeth C, Indiana
Subject:
COC Prep
Message:
Hello, fellow Coders, Danita is so wonderful to work with, she is helping me to prepare for my second credential and she is very knowledgeable and ready to help you pass your exam. I cannot say enough about Integrity Coding, so if you are thinking about getting into the coding field, I would go with Danita and the courses are very, very affordable. Thank you, Danita, for all your help!


Name:
Elizabeth C, CPC, COC, Indiana
Subject:
I passed my Exam
Message:
I passed my COC exam, I am so excited!!! Thank you, Danita, for all your help. For my 3rd credential I will be contacting you for your help!! Money well spent!!


Dec. 4, 2017


I had an excellent experience with Danita's class in Burlington, MA CPC Prep Exam. I most certainly learned many new strategies to getting the coding right!!! Thanks Danita, much appreciated your energy!!!

Donna G


Nov. 16, 2017


I remember the first time I spoke to Danita, she was very understanding and encouraging. She told me how she didn't pass her CPC the first time round, just like me. I signed up for her in-person CPC prep course that was out of her house. She made me feel right at home and always had coffee on. In her teaching, she has a way of breaking things down so that it's easily understood. I wish I had known about her course years ago! Anyways, after a two year long journey, I have finally passed my CPC exam and Danita is the reason for this! Believe the reviews!! Andrea M.


Oct. 3, 2017


I took Danita's Foundations of ICD-10 coding AND the one-day Boot Camp class after being away from coding classes for 2 years. In a short (and fun!) 6 week course, I regained my confidence enough to take the CPC exam and passed it on my first attempt! Danita stresses that learning, studying (and re-studying) the Guidelines is the only way to be a successful coder and she will make sure you know your guidelines! In addition, her invaluable tips and hints and reminders when taking the exam were priceless as the exam is about showing what you know and being efficient with your time. I highly recommend Danita's Foundations class and the Boot Camp to prepare yourself for the all-important (and somewhat intimidating) CPC exam. Liz D.


Sept. 26, 2017

I recently participated in several online sessions through Integrity in preparation for my CPC exam. After hearing several stories of people taking the exam multiple times I decided to attend a full day boot camp. Danita was very helpful and positive, giving very valuable information on test taking strategies and time management as well as helping me to further understand the CPT manual much more thoroughly. She is a very patient and competent teacher, researching all material and allowing everyone to grasp the material. I took my exam on Sept. 16 and while it was the most difficult exam I’ve ever taken, I passed it on the first try! Thank you, Danita for all your help! I couldn’t have done it without you!! Stephanie F.


Sept. 26, 2017


Chapter 2/Second Career,
I am so excited to say I have passed my CPC board exam, a journey I started when retiring from the state of GA a few years ago. A long journey this has been for which I need to thank my family and friends, especially my husband, Raffi Standifer for their support and patience. However, the key person who guided me not only with her awesome classes and boot camps but with words of encouragement and guidance is my instructor Danita Ruszkowski with Integrity Coding. Danita will make the massive difficult world of medical coding understandable and your credential achievable. SO worth the work!!  Trish S., Georgia

Thank You.
Love you


August 31, 2017


Dear Coders, I have almost completed all of my training for the CPC Exam through Integrity Coding, and have learned some very important things, such as: "Coding is a story! If it's not documented it never happened. Accuracy will build up speed!" I believe I received a good foundation to become a CPC, and have been blessed to receive a job referral via Integrity Coding. I am excited about my future in medical coding. Thank God for you, Danita! Happy Coding, everyone! Teresa B.

August 18, 2017


I recently took the CPC exam prep classes with Integrity Coding taught by Danita Ruszkowski. The classes were a great way to review the topics that I needed to focus on, especially ICD-10 and the test taking hints helped me get through the 5+ hours of the CPC exam. Danita is knowledgeable, patient, and an excellent teacher. I highly recommend her classes and would most certainly take classes with Danita in the future. Kay M.


August 3, 2017


I did 7 hour boot camp to prepare for my CPC exam in September 2017. Danita was so helpful and made sure I completely understood before moving into next chapter. I highly recommend taking a boot camp on line Thank you Danita for all the great tips also. Brenda M.


June 28, 2017

Hello my name is Nancy I'm a Senior Claims Specialist, I've been doing billing for 5 years now and I've always had a heart in coding. I found Danita in linked in and thought what a better way to sharpen my skills in coding with taking one class. My first class was E/M coding it was awesome loved the way she explains and goes through thoroughly and doesn't move on until you understand who, what, where, and why. She's a perfect role model and I couldn't be more satisfied. My second class I took was CPC boot camp, it was awesome I felt like I was already a certified coder by the way she boost you up and makes sure you understand. I'm glad I chose to take her classes it's the best thing I've done. She's an awesome and very easy going teacher and anyone is lucky to have her teach you. Thank you Danita this is very helpful and I will continues my classes and keep my knowledge in the medical field by these great tools you provide. Thank you so much!


May 15, 2017

Danita and I  met at a CPC boot camp. I learned a lot from her questions as they brought an in depth clarity to whatever our topic had been at that moment. Danita wanted to help her classmates and organized a study group. She shared her knowledge as well as providing us with sample Q&As. Danita has not only been a good friend she has been such a great influence. Once you meet Danita you will feel an immediate connection with someone who wants what you want. I look forward to  becoming a professional coder. Don't wait any longer to make your goals reality.


Diane C.


May 15, 2017

I have known Danita for a few years and I took her four week CPC exam class recently. I would like to take this opportunity to point out her capabilities as a teacher and a certified medical coder.

Danita is extremely knowledgeable not only in her medical coding, but also in her ability to understand the reason behind the codes. I was always amazed by the interest she showed to acquire more knowledge and leverage it in her own work and teaching. I did not see any situation where she did not have the proper answer whenever I asked any questions regarding coding and passing the exam.

Danita is very hard working and her enthusiasm towards her work and goals makes her focused and dedicated. Danita is well qualified, dynamic and enthusiastic to ensure that her students get the quality time and attention needed to understand medical coding. I can state with absolute certainty that Danita is an exceptional teacher and will do whatever she can to make sure you are prepared for the CPC exam.
Danita displayed a genuine concern for the advancement of each of us. As a mentor she freely shared her knowledge and experience and was incredibly patient while also making class a fun and relaxed environment.

Danita was incredible to study under and I highly recommend her if you are interested in working in the medical coding field and passing the exam to become certified.

Tricia M.

NH



April 23. 2017

I would like to introduce to you one of the rising stars of coding.  Her name is Tasha Bass.   I identify very much with Tasha because her and I “learn differently”  and we both have GRIT and will not take No for an answer.   Tasha has shown great determination.  Please read  Tasha’s testimony and experience with Integrity Coding.  Thank you very much Tasha.  It has been an honor getting to know you. 

Hopelessly sitting at my computer, I thought to myself, there must be another way.  I searched “medical coding “on Facebook and my search lead me to Danita’s Facebook page!  After quickly watching all her videos and YouTube videos within 12 hours, we were talking on the phone.  She shared with me her personal experience and struggles of not passing the CPC exam her first few attempts.   She also shared with me her learning style and that it is not quite traditional either, which made me feel much more at ease and comfortable.    Danita began tutoring me and the foundation of Integrity Coding is GUIDELINES; how to study,  learn and apply them appropriately in order become accurate in both my studying, practice tests and preparing me for my AAPC CPC Exam.  She is also teaching me test strategies where I can easily eliminate wrong answers and begin narrowing down the correct answer.  She is teaching me that GUIDELINES are the key in this whole process.  It is like putting puzzle pieces together.   She explained to me that coding is like a puzzle; at first it looks all jumbled but once you begin to understand the picture (GUIDELINES), the pieces begin to take shape and form. 

 She shared with me the article that she had written and AAPCs monthly magazine (Feb. 2017 “do what you have to do so you can do what you want to do”).   I was thrilled and it was a tangible validation of her credentials,  knowledge and commitment to the field and educating others through her inspirational story. The first online study group for me was terrifying the moment that I knew I had to read out loud my face flushed red I could see the color changing up on the screen and I was so scared however at this moment when I read out loud I broke through a fear that I could not do something realizing in fact that I could

 Danita has help me to realize that I can do this.  I can put in the hard work.   Through her tutoring and mentoring me, I am able to have incredible success at studying and learning.  That is exactly what Danita has help me do realize.  I believe I will pass the test, I believe I will become a coder and I believe I will be able to work from home some day and I believe that all of this is happening thanks to Danita.

 Tasha B., Montana
Back Meadows Massage 



Thank you Chastidy.

‎Chastidy G.‎ to Integrity Coding/Billing and Educational Development

· April 13 at 10:16pm ·

Danita has been remarkable in her style of educating her clients about how to code properly! I am a student attending an online MBC program, and I had begun to ...struggle a lot with coding procedures because I didn't know how to interpret the information correctly. I had the pleasure of taking part in two online study groups and an online test-prep boot camp class instructed by Danita. She was patient, insightful, and answered as many questions as we had until everyone understood the information the same. I have already seen great improvement in my grades since I started with Danita! I plan to participate in as many study groups as I can to ensure that I have the best success in completing my studies as well as in passing the certification exam. Thank you, Danita!

 Danita is a tremendous teacher she makes her classes very challenging and engaging she knows her stuff.  She doesn't just teach she makes sure  you understand the material by thoroughly;  taking apart each coding scenario putting emphasis on guidelines and technique.  By the end of the first class I was confidently coding scenarios on my own.  I wish the class was longer than a month I really enjoy it.
Michael A. M. CNMT, ARRT(N), (CT)

Lahey Hospital land Medical Center
41 Mall Road
Burlington, Ma 01815

 Wanted to share this from one of our students: I was impressed with Danita’s remarkable breadth and knowledge of our coding systems. This is not a boring class where you sit while she lectures. Danita is engaging, carries her enthusiasm through the entire class and gets you involved. No “special” medical knowledge is needed, just a willingness to learn. If you were thinking about taking a coding class, think no more. This is the one to take!

Douglas West
President
MediRate Inc.

> Hi Danita,

> I just wanted to let you know that I passed the CPC!! I am so happy and thankful! Thank you again for writing your article about sending an email to yourself because I to believe that helped me pass. I looked at my email I sent myself everyday sometimes twice a day.  Now it’s off to fixing my resume and looking for jobs.

> God Bless,
> Samantha P.

 
> Let me start by saying I failed my first CPC exam and I was devastated. I studied so hard and bought every practice exam and still I failed. I was reading the same questions not really learning anything from the books. So when I first signed up for Integrity Coding I thought this is going to be another boring online class that really is not going to teach me anything new just the same practice exam questions ... let me tell you I was WRONG!

> Danita is amazing, right from the start she has been supportive, encouraging, informative and just a pleasure to work with. Danita really takes the time to get to know her students, gets to know their strengths and weakness and takes that knowledge and works it into her teachings so that they are about to get the most out of their sessions. Danita takes the time to break down difficult questions showing her students how to find the key words and what should be coded. And when you just say that you have no idea where to start she takes the time to help you find your bearings and look for the answer. 

> I really enjoyed working with Danita and I am looking forward to taking my CPC exam because I have been given the tools and have confidence in myself and that is all thanks to Danita.

> I would encourage everyone to take this boot-camp and get the best interactive session with Danita! You will not regret it!

> Cara > Let me start by saying I failed my first CPC exam and I was devastated. I studied so hard and bought every practice exam and still I failed. I was reading the same questions not really learning anything from the books. So when I first signed up for Integrity Coding I thought this is going to be another boring online class that really is not going to teach me anything new just the same practice exam questions ... let me tell you I was WRONG!

> Danita is amazing, right from the start she has been supportive, encouraging, informative and just a pleasure to work with. Danita really takes the time to get to know her students, gets to know their strengths and weakness and takes that knowledge and works it into her teachings so that they are about to get the most out of their sessions. Danita takes the time to break down difficult questions showing her students how to find the key words and what should be coded. And when you just say that you have no idea where to start she takes the time to help you find your bearings and look for the answer. 

> I really enjoyed working with Danita and I am looking forward to taking my CPC exam because I have been given the tools and have confidence in myself and that is all thanks to Danita.

>> I would encourage everyone to take this boot-camp and get the best interactive session with Danita! You will not regret it!

> Cara S.
> Cape Cod, Ma

> Thankful for this testimony from this weekend's CPC Exam Boot Camp. :

I took Integrity coding’s CPC boot camp, it was awesome! I failed my first exam and if I had taken Integrity Coding’s boot camp with Danita before I had taken my first exam, I would have passed. The boot camp is very thorough and she covers all sections of CPT, and gives strategies for dissecting case notes during the exam. I am so glad I found out about Integrity Coding”.

 Rashauna W., Indiana

Here a some of the testimonies and reviews from the students

Integrity Coding